顾问

丁克祥教授

研究教授

丁克祥,男,56岁,国家级专家,教授,博士后。现任中国南方医科大学公共卫生与热带医学学院放射医学系教授、研究课题首席专家(详见学校官方网站www.smu.edu.cn);同时,兼任位于美国弗吉尼亚州的美国生物医学技术研究院(ABTRI)分子医学实验室主任及首席教授和首席科学家。在美国留学之前(1999年前),曾担任白求恩医科大学基础医学院客座博士生导师、中山医科大学中西医结合研究所博士导师梯队成员。在留学美国大学时,曾分别为美国弗吉尼亚大学高级访问研究学者和客座教授、美国哈佛大学访问交流学者、美国贝勒医学院细胞和基因治疗中心博士后课题研究学者。

丁克祥教授 1992年就荣获、并终身享受中国政府授予的“国家级有突出贡献的中青年科技专家”称号,同年(1992年)荣获中华人民共和国国务院颁授的“政府特殊津贴专家”、并终身享受中国国务院颁发的政府特殊津贴;而且,还分别荣获中国国家青年联合会授予的“首届中国青年科学家创业奖”、中国民协授予的“生物工程专家”、原中国国家科学技术委员会系统认可的研究教授、中国管理科学研究院评聘的研究教授、以及中国广州市政府授予的“第6届广州十大杰出青年(按照个人成就排名位居十大杰出青年榜首)”、早年还荣获中国武汉市政府授予的“十大科技新秀”。注:中国广州市和武汉市均为中国超级国际都市(超大城市),其城市人口均超过1000万人口以上。

2006年分别被加拿大多伦多的国际营养卫生研究院特聘为终身首席科学家、被加拿大国际保健科学技术学会特聘为终身荣誉主席,2003年被加拿大温哥华的北美洲美容保健协会授予终身荣誉主席,2012年又被加拿大魁北克的太E中医学院特聘为客座教授和学术顾问;且自1995年至今一直担任东南亚地区医学美容学术大会组委会专家委员会主席达20年之久;1993年分别担任香港医学美容协会学术顾问、香港CIDESIC SECTION专家委员、台湾自由基生物医学研究中心学术顾问;同时兼任中国抗衰老科学技术学会副理事长、中国保健协会专家委员、中国美容业公会副会长等职;并担任《Studies on Free Radical Biomedicine》主编,中国老年医学最权威学术期刊《中国老年学杂志》常务编委、副主编,中国经典医学名著《中华抗衰老医药学》常务编委、副主编,还担任《中华临床医学杂志》《实用老年医学杂志》《现代老年医学杂志》《微循环杂志》《中国化妆品杂志》《中国科学美容杂志》《美国盥洗杂志》(中文版)《台湾自由基生物医学杂志》等知名杂志的专家编委等职。

老年医学与生物学,老年病分子诊断学,医学生物化学及细胞生理学;去美国留学前主要研究方向:衰老自由基生物学与医学,抗衰老制剂学与药物学,动物组织及细胞内抗衰老活性蛋白(含酶)及其多肽提取分离纯化技术等;在美国留学主要研究方向:重组基因用于癌症早期诊断与纳米微粒靶向治疗,细胞与基因早期干预与临床治疗;留美归国后的主要研究方向:

1. 抗氧化剂及自由基清除剂的生物学与医学研究;

2. 经皮药物传递体系及纳米乳传递系统研究;

3. 海洋生物活性多肽因子和天然植物活性成分的提取分离纯化及其在面部美容和皮肤抗衰老学科的应用研究;

4. 智能化光控和温控皮肤紫外线防护体系及的缓/控释体系研究;

5. 重组人脂肪细胞受体激动剂hNPY及其受体拮抗剂NPYR在人体脂肪重新分布的研究;

6. 重组hTK1癌症早基因的分子诊断技术及其检测系统研究;

7. 自体血浆纤维蛋白细胞支架及其间充质干细胞增殖诱导及促分化的临床应用研究;

8. 微整形注射制剂的设计与制备及其在面部美容和皮肤抗衰老的应用研究;

9. 皮肤光老化分子机理与抗皮肤老化制剂。除此之外,肿瘤发病自由基生物医学机制研究和肿瘤标志基因的早期诊断及智能一体化敏感系统研究等。

左夏林博士

研究科学家, 赛莱斯

BSc. (PRC), MD. (PRC), PhD. in Medicine (Pharmacology) (PRC)

左夏林博士 2007年毕业于中国西南医科大学,获理学学士学位。2010年毕业于中国南方医科大学药剂学专业,获医学硕士学位, 2013年6月毕业于南方医科大学药理学专业,获医学博士学位。

主持中国国家自然科学基金青年项目、中国博士后科学基金项目各一项,参与中国国家自然科学基金3项、中国广东省自然科学基金研究项目2项,广州市科技攻关课题研究1项。发表及参与发表论文10余篇,以第一作者(含共同第一)发表SCI收录论文8篇。

左夏林博士撰写并参与申报专利25项,其中参与发明授权专利12项。2012年获国家博士研究生奖学金;2016年获“香江学者”奖。

陈俊杰博士

顾问,赛莱斯

BSc in Biomedical Science (UPM), DPhil (Oxford), PostDoc (Harvard)

陈俊杰博士 于2007 年获得博特拉大学的生物医学荣誉学士学位,并与2011 年获得了牛津大学(英国)的博士学位,其研究方向为心脏干细胞(心脏肌球衍生细胞)和再生医学。

他曾经是伦敦国王学院的客座研究员(2014)和美国哈佛大学附属麻省总医院的博士后(2016)。

他在 2015 年获颁理大优秀服务奖,他利用骨髓间充质干细胞来增强 c-kit 阳性心脏干细胞功能方面的研究使他分别在 2013 年和 2015 年两次获得了“青年研究奖”,意味着他在分子医学领域获得认可。

他还在研究采用尸体供体器官中的细胞外基质支架作为蓝图,引导细胞块使工程器官成为可能。

他目前的研究工作集中于从诱导性多能干细胞诱导分化为心外膜前细胞,窦房结样起搏细胞和心室心肌细胞,以发挥其在治疗方面的潜力。

陈诗薇博士

CELESTIALAB 干细胞库与实验室经理兼研究科学家

BSc in MicroBiology (UPM),
MSc in Immunobiology (UPM),
PhD in Immunobiology (UPM)

陈诗薇博士 毕业于马来西亚博特拉大学的微生物学理学士。她之后在此领域再做深入的研究,最终授予免疫生物学硕士学位和博士学位。

她丰富多变的研究经验让她获得多个奖章,包括蒙纳士大学神经科学学院举办的第三届国际脑研究组织,第三届国际神经研讨会(马来西亚),以及MMICARE 协会运营的 -“给她生命的礼物” 教育补助金。在她的职业生涯中,发表了有关间充质干细胞,骨髓间充质干细胞/细胞免疫 /免疫药理学/神经炎症的出版物和论文。

维诺尼卡博士

赛莱斯研究所质量控制资深主管兼资深研究科学家

BBM (Hons.) in Biomedicine (MSU, Malaysia), M.DSc in Dental Science (UM),
Ph.D.DSc in Dental Science (Hiroshima University, Japan), PostDoc (Hiroshima University, Japan), PostDoc (UKMMC)

维诺尼卡博士 目前是赛莱斯研究所的资深科学家。2014年9月,她在东南亚口腔医学高级推广项目中获得分子生物学与生物化学系生物医学研究生院的博士学位。 

毕业后她加入日本广岛大学的博士后研究,与日本京都大学、UKMMC组织工程中心和生理学系合作, 并获得了日本政府文部科学省奖学金。 

维诺尼卡博士博士参与并建立与国内外研究机构和大学的合作关系, 同时她也会担任研究活动审稿人、特邀演讲者、评委、科学委员会或主持人。 

她曾参与白血病患者临床试验项目、癌症生物库项目、撰写研究计划书、主持神经科学短项目、和协助国内外大学研究生。 

维诺尼卡博士博士主要研究方向为分子生物学与生物化学、干细胞、组织工程、生物材料、癌症、天然产物、神经科学等。此外,她还掌握了10多年的现行良好生产规范(cGMP)的操作经验,熟悉细胞和基因治疗法规。 

目前,她被任命为赛莱斯研究所的资深科学家和研究科学家。

普佳娜博士

CELESTIALAB 干细胞研究所资深质量管理员兼研究科学家

B. in Biomedicine (Hons), Master of Health Science (Biomedical Science) (UKM), PhD in Regenerative Medicine (UM)

普佳娜博士 博士于2006年毕业于马来西亚管理与科学大学并授予生物医学系学士学位。接着并于2010年毕业于马来西亚国立大学并授予健康科学硕士学位。在2017年,她于马来亚大学完成了再生医学博士学位。 Pukana博士对再生医学, 分子生物学, 生命科学及间充质干细胞专研有着丰富的经验。她巧于善用知识,并将其知识应用于间充质干细胞的质量管理上。 此外,她也是位经验丰富的大学讲师,她曾担任印尼雅加达一所大学的生物医学讲师,也曾在间充质干细胞培植领域中担任质量管理员。Pukana 博士也热衷于分子生物学及动物临床研究。

她也曾在毕业之际参与了两项座谈会,分别是在瑞典举办的国际干细胞研究组织座谈会(ISSCR,Sweden) 以及新加坡干细胞组织座谈会(SCSS)。

班杰明 • 乔治Jr. 医生

阿尔卑斯医学中心高级医疗主任兼整形外科医生

MB.BCh.BAO. (Ireland), LRCP & SI (Ireland), FRCS (Edinburgh), AM (Malaysia), Dip. Psych. (Singapore), LCP. Plastic Surgery (Malaysia), National Specialist Register (Plastic Surgery)

MMC. : 29745

Dr. Benjamin GEORGE Jr 班杰明•乔治Jr.医生是班杰明•乔治Sr.的长子。获爱尔兰国立大学授予医学学士学位、外科学士学位和产科学士学位。1983年也获得爱尔兰皇家内外科学院执照。1990年,从英国爱丁堡皇家外科医学院获得研究生学位。英国爱丁堡皇家外科医学院是其中一家古老的外科医学院,由King James IV (译:英格兰国王 – 詹姆斯四世)创立于1505年。

班杰明•乔治Jr.医生在英格兰罗奇代尔Birch Hill Hospital开启了他杰出的职业生涯。一开始他担任普通外科医生,后来调任为血管外科医生,再后来肾脏专科。他后来转往英国知名的Royal Preston Hospital(译:皇家普雷斯顿医院)担任普通外科医生,到后来的泌尿外科,骨科和心胸外科。

班杰明•乔治Jr.医生目前在吉隆坡鹰阁医院和乔治医美整形诊所担任整形外科顾问医生。他也是吉隆坡焦赖班台医院外聘整形外科顾问医生。 拥有超过30年当不同医疗领域医生的经验和超过22年的整形外科经验,加上曾在国际和本地知名的医院担任医生,班杰明•乔治Jr.医生无疑是一位深受欢迎的医生。本地电视台也多次对他进行关于整形外科专业知识的专访。

班杰明•乔治Jr.医生在1995年授予Academy of Medicine of Malaysia(译:马来西亚医学院)的荣誉会员。他也从新加坡Lee Community College获得心理学文凭。Lee Community College被新加坡Edupoll评选为最佳私立心理学学院。

西蒂阿美娜医生

阿尔卑斯医学中心医学美容医生

MD (USM), Dip. Aesthetic Medicine (USA), LCP. Aesthetic Medical Practice (Malaysia)

MMC No. : 31894

西蒂阿美娜医生西蒂阿美娜医生拥有理科大学的医学学位,同时她也获得美国医学美容学院的医学美容文凭。自2018年以来,她是马来西亚卫生部所认证(资格认证和特权信)的医学美容医生。

她除了是马来西亚抗衰老美容与再生医学会会员,马来西亚美容医学学会会员,同时也是美国美容外科医学会会员。凭借多年在医美领域的经验,她成功执行了各种美容程序,如使用皮肤填充剂和肉毒毒素注射剂、激光美容、光疗美容,非手术除皱、头发护理等等。她还远赴韩国参加塑身手术的培训。她对抗衰老和细胞疗法特别感兴趣。

Our Consultants

Prof. DING Kexiang

RESEARCH PROFESSOR

Ding Kexiang, male, 56 years old, national expert, professor, post-doctorate. He is currently a professor and chief expert on research topics at the School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine of the Southern Medical University of China (see the school’s official website www.smu.edu.cn for details); at the same time, he also serves as the American Institute of Biomedical Technology in Virginia, USA ( ABTRI) Director of molecular medicine laboratory and chief professor and chief scientist. Before studying in the United States (before 1999), he served as a visiting doctoral tutor at the Basic Medical College of Bethune Medical University and a member of the echelon of doctoral tutors at the Institute of Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine, Sun Yat-sen Medical University. When studying in American universities, he was a senior visiting research scholar and visiting professor at the University of Virginia, a visiting scholar at Harvard University, and a postdoctoral research scholar at the Center for Cell and Gene Therapy, Baylor College of Medicine.

Prof.Ding won the title of “National Young and Middle-aged Scientific and Technological Experts with Outstanding Contribution” awarded by the Chinese government in 1992 and won the “Special Government Allowance Expert” awarded by the State Council of the People’s Republic of China in the same year (1992) special government subsidy issued by the State Council; moreover, they were also awarded the “First China Young Scientist Entrepreneurship Award” by the China National Youth Federation, the “Bioengineering Expert” awarded by the Chinese People’s Association, and the formerly recognised research professor of the National Science and Technology Commission of China , The research professor appraised by the Chinese Academy of Management Sciences, and the “6th Top Ten Outstanding Young People in Guangzhou (ranked at the top of the list of top ten outstanding young people according to personal achievements)” awarded by the Guangzhou Municipal Government of China. Awarded “Top Ten Rookie of Science and Technology”. Note: Both China’s Guangzhou City and Wuhan City are China’s super international cities (super-large cities), and their urban populations exceed 10 million people.

In 2006, he was specially appointed as the lifelong chief scientist by the International Nutrition and Hygiene Research Institute in Toronto, Canada, and as the lifelong honorary chairman by the Canadian International Institute of Health Sciences and Technology. In 2003, he was awarded the lifelong honorary chairman by the North American Beauty and Health Association in Vancouver, Canada. Specially appointed as a visiting professor and academic advisor by Tai E College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in Quebec, Canada; and has been the chairman of the expert committee of the Organising Committee of the Southeast Asian Regional Medical Aesthetic Conference since 1995; Counselor, expert committee member of CIDESIC SECTION in Hong Kong, academic adviser of Taiwan Free Radical Biomedical Research Center; concurrently serves as vice chairman of China Anti-aging Science and Technology Society, expert committee member of China Health Care Association, vice chairman of China Beauty Industry Association, etc .; on Free Radical Biomedicine, editor-in-chief and deputy editor-in-chief of Chinese Journal of Gerontology, the most authoritative academic journal of Chinese geriatrics, executive editor-in-chief and deputy editor of Chinese classic medicine “Chinese Anti-aging Medicine” medical Journals of Science, Practical Geriatrics, Modern Geriatrics, Microcirculation, Chinese Cosmetics Magazine, Chinese Science and Beauty Journal, American Toiletries Magazine (Chinese version), Taiwan Free Radical Biomedical Journal, etc. Magazine’s expert editorial board and other posts.

Geriatrics and biology, molecular diagnostics of geriatrics, medical biochemistry and cell physiology; main research directions before studying in the United States: aging free radical biology and medicine, anti-aging preparations and pharmacology, animal tissue and intracellular anti-aging Active protein (including enzymes) and peptide extraction, separation and purification technology, etc .; the main research directions in the United States: recombinant genes for early diagnosis of cancer and nanoparticle targeted therapy, early intervention of cells and genes and clinical treatment; after returning to the United States Main research directions:

(1) Biological and medical research on antioxidants and free radical scavengers;

(2) Research on transdermal drug delivery system and nano emulsion delivery system;

(3) Extraction and purification of marine bioactive peptide factors and natural plant active ingredients applied research on facial beauty and skin anti-aging subjects

(4) Research on intelligent light control and temperature control skin ultraviolet protection system and slow / controlled release system;

(5) Recombinant human fat cell receptor agonist hNPY and its receptor antagonist NPYR in human fat redistribution;

(6) Research on molecular diagnostic technology and detection system of cancer early genes;

(7) Clinical application research of autologous plasma fibrin cell scaffolds and mesenchymal stem cell proliferation induction and differentiation promotion;

(8) Application research on skin anti-aging;

(9) Molecular mechanism of skin photo-aging and anti-skin aging preparations. In addition, the research on the biomedical mechanism of tumour free radicals, the early diagnosis of tumour marker genes and the research of intelligent integrated sensitive system, etc.

Dr. Zuo Xia-Lin

RESEARCH SCIENTIST, CELESTIALAB

BSc. (PRC), MD. (PRC), PhD. in Medicine (Pharmacology) (PRC)

Prof. Zuo graduated from Southwest China Medical University with a degree of Bachelor of Science in 2007. He also graduated from South China University of Medical Pharmacy with a degree in medical in 2010. Besides, he graduated with a doctorate in Medicine from Southern Medical Pharmacology in Jun 2013.

Prof. Zuo had hosted the National Natural Science Foundation of China Youth Project and China Post-doctoral Science Foundation projects. He had also participated in the China National Natural Science Foundation of Guangdong province and China Natural Science Foundation research project of Guangzhou city which is a scientific and technological research. Prof. Zuo participated in publishing more than 10 papers of thesis; he is also the first author who has published SCI thesis for 8 papers.

Prof. Zuo has also participated in 25 patency applications of which 12 of them is related to invention patency. He had won the national doctoral research scholarship in 2012 and “Hong Kong Scholar” award in 2016.

Dr. TAN Jun Jie

CONSULTANT, CELESTIALAB

BSc in Biomedical Science (UPM), DPhil (Oxford), PostDoc (Harvard)

Dr. TAN Jun Jie graduated from Universiti Putra Malaysia in 2007 majoring in Biomedical Sciences (First class) and obtained his doctoral degree from the University of Oxford (UK) in 2011 with his study in Cardiosphere-derived stem cells and regenerative medicine.

He was also a Visiting Research Fellow in King’s College London in 2014 and a postdoctoral research fellow at Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School (US) in 2016.

He was awarded the excellent service award in 2015 by Universiti Sains Malaysia and received the recognition for molecular medicine with the ‘Young Investigator Award’ twice (in 2013 and 2015); for his work in harnessing bone marrow mesenchymal stem cells for enhancing c-kit cardiac stem cell functions.

Dr. TAN is currently serving Universiti Sains Malaysia at Advanced Medical and Dental Institute in Kepala Batas, Penang, as a senior lecturer to continue his research venture on heart tissue engineering and regeneration using human-derived induced pluripotent stem cells. He is also looking into the concept of re-utilising the native extracellular matrix scaffold in organ from cadaveric donor as the blueprint with preserved architecture for homing cellular blocks to make engineering functional organ possible.

His current work focuses on derivation of proepicardial cells, sinoatrial-like pacemaker cells and ventricular cardiomyocytes from iPSCs to their potential in therapeutic applications.

Dr. TAN Shi Wei

VICE PRESIDENT, OPERATION & QUALITY ASSURANCE, CELESTIALAB

BSc in MicroBiology (UPM),
MSc in Immunobiology (UPM),
PhD in Immunobiology (UPM)

Dr. TAN Shi Wei graduated from Universiti Putra Malaysia with a Bachelor of Science in Microbiology. She proceeded to delve deeper in her research studies gaining her Master’s degree & PhD in Immunobiology.

She has extensive and varied research experience, obtained several awards; 3rd International Brain Research Organisation (IBRO) School of Neuroscience, Monash University, 3rd International Neuro Malaysia Symposium, & ‘Gift Her with Life’ Education Grant (MMICARE). In her professional career life, she has numerous publications & papers on mesenchymal stem cells, bone marrow derived mesenchymal stem cells/ Cell Immunology/ Immunopharmacology / Neuroinflammation.

Dr. Veronica Sainik Ronald

SENIOR EXECUTIVE,
QUALITY CONTROL CUM SENIOR RESEARCH SCIENTIST, CELESTIALAB

BBM (Hons.) in Biomedicine (MSU, Malaysia), M.DSc in Dental Science (UM),
Ph.D.DSc in Dental Science (Hiroshima University, Japan), PostDoc (Hiroshima University, Japan), PostDoc (UKMMC)

Veronica Sainik Ronald is currently a Senior Scientist at CelestiaLab. She obtained her Ph.D at Graduate School Of Biomedical Sciences under Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Department in September 2014 under Twinning Program supported by Advanced Dental Medicine Promotion in Southeastern Asia. 

She has been Post-Doctoral Researcher at Hiroshima University, Japan with collaboration between Kyoto University, Tissue Engineering Centre UKMMC and Department of Physiology, UKMMC. She received Japanese Government (Monbukagakusho: MEXT) Scholarships. 

She also participated and established her networks/collaborations with national and international research institutes and universities. Veronica actively involved in scientific/research activities as a reviewer, invited speaker, judge/scientific committee and facilitators. 

She had experience in clinical trial project for leukaemia patient, Cancer Biobank projects, writing research proposals, conducted short Neuroscience project and assisting graduate student from national and international university. 

Her research interests on molecular biology and biochemistry, stem cell, tissue engineering, biomaterial, cancer, natural product and neuroscience. Moreover, she also versed more than 10years in the operation of current Good Manufacturing Practice (cGMP) and familiar with cell and gene therapy regulations. 

Currently, she appointed as a senior scientist cum research scientist at CelestiaLab.

Nur Afiqah binti Mohamad

SENIOR EXECUTIVE, PRODUCTION CUM RESEARCH SCIENTIST, CELESTIALAB

BSc in Biotechnology (University of Queensland, Australia)

Nur Afiqah Mohamad is currently a Senior Executive (Production) cum Research Scientist at Celestialab Sdn Bhd. She graduated from University of Queensland (UQ), Australia with a degree in Biotechnology. Previously she has served as Production Executive in GMP certified stem cells-based company for 2 years.

She has experience in prioritising, planning, scheduling, monitoring and supporting overall production operational, documentation and administration in accordance with the requirements of the Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

She also involved in clinical trial for Osteoarthritis. She has been exposed to national (NPRA) and international (PIC/S, US FDA, EMA and ICH) regulation in cell and gene therapy.

Dr. Benjamin GEORGE Jr.

Medical Director, ALPS Medical Centre
Senior Consultant, Plastic, Aesthetic, Cosmetic & Reconstructive Surgeon

MB.BCh.BAO. (Ireland), LRCP & SI (Ireland), FRCS (Edinburgh),
AM (Malaysia), Dip. Psych. (Singapore), LCP. Plastic Surgery (Malaysia),
National Specialist Register (Plastic Surgery)

MMC. :29745

Dr. Benjamin GEORGE Jr is the eldest son of Dr. Benjamin GEORGE Sr. He attended National University of Ireland (NUI), and was conferred his MB.BCh.BAO, Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery, Bachelor of Obstetrics and simultaneously received his LRCP & SI, Licentiate of the Royal College of Physicians and Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland in Dublin in 1983. In 1990, he received his postgraduate degree at the prestigious Fellowship of the Royal College of Surgeons (FRCS) of Edinburgh in Scotland, one of the oldest surgical fellowships founded in 1505 by King James IV that fosters the highest standard of surgical practice.

Dr. GEORGE Jr. started his illustrious career at the Birch Hill Hospital in Rochdale, England, initially as a House Officer in General, Vascular Surgery and later Renal Medicine. He went on to become the Senior House Officer at the internationally recognised Royal Preston Hospital, where he was a Doctor in General Surgery, Urology, Orthopedics and Cardiothoracic Surgery.

He is currently Consultant Plastic Surgeon at Gleneagles Hospital Kuala Lumpur and George Plastic Surgery Clinic. He is also a visiting Consultant Plastic Surgeon at Pantai Cheras Medical Centre. Armed with more than 30 years of experience as a doctor in various fields and more than 22 years specialising in plastic surgery, Dr. GEORGE Jr. is undoubtedly a well sought-after doctor, having served in many outstanding hospitals, both internationally and locally. Local television networks have on numerous occasions tapped on his expertise to speak on plastic surgery.

Dr. GEORGE Jr. was bestowed an Honorary Fellowship in 1995 at the Academy of Medicine of Malaysia (AM/FAMM). He also obtained his Diploma in Psychology, specialising in counselling at the Lee Community College in Singapore, the Best Private College for Psychology and Counselling programmes cited by Edupoll.

Dr. Siti Aminah PAWANCHIK

Aesthetic Medical Practitioner, ALPS Medical Centre

MD (USM), Dip. Aesthetic Medicine (USA),
LCP. Aesthetic Medical Practice (Malaysia)

MMC No. : 31894

Dr. Siti Aminah PAWANCHIK, graduated from University Sains Malaysia with a degree in Doctor of Medicine (MD). She holds a Diploma in Aesthetic Medicine from the American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine (AAAM). She is fully certified by the Malaysian Ministry of Health as an Aesthetic Medical Practitioner (Letter of Credentialing & Privileging) since 2018.

Dr Siti is a member of the Society of Anti-Aging, Aesthetic and Regenerative Medicine Malaysia (SAAARMM), Malaysian Society of Aesthetic Medicine (MSAM), American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine (AAAM). Well experienced in the aesthetic field, she had performed numerous aesthetic procedures such as dermal filler and botulinum toxin injection, lasers, light therapy, non-surgical facelift, hair treatment etc with great success. She had also undergone special training on body sculpturing surgery in Korea. Her special interest is in anti-aging and cell therapy.

Dr. Aruen KANAGARATNAM

Aesthetic Medical Practitioner, ALPS Medical Centre

MD (Ukraine), Dip. Aesthetic Medicine (USA),
Professional Diploma Aesthetic Medicine (AAA | EU, Paris)

MMC No. : 60425

An aesthetic doctor who specialises in cosmetic, laser, and procedural dermatology; Dr. Aruen is an expert in non-surgical facial sculpting and body contouring procedures. Dr. Aruen’s main area of interest in on Botulinum Toxins, Dermal Fillers, Laser Procedures and Mesotherapy. He has completed compulsory training in the government hospital and is fully registered with the Malaysian Medical Council. 

Dr. Aruen’s true passion is connecting with and helping others. He considers himself lucky to be in a position to be able to help others with his medical and aesthetic skills. He underwent several trainings on aesthetic medicine and non-invasive facial sculpting and body contouring procedures throughout his career and has numerous practical skills in injectable procedures. 

Although Dr. Aruen loves the artistry and complexities of aesthetic medicine more than any other activities, he has several other interests as well. From a young age he was deeply interested and has been practicing Krav Maga, as it trains him to be motivated, focused and disciplined.

Juliana LEE Mei Har

Genetic Counsellor, ALPS Medical Centre

FHGSA (Genetic Counselling), BSc. In Genetics (UKM),
Grad. Dip. In Genetic Counselling (Melbourne),
Master Of Counselling (UM)

Ms Lee is a genetic counsellor certified by Human Genetics Society of Australasia (HGSA). As a pioneer genetic counsellor in Malaysia, she has taken on various roles that has contributed to the development of genetic counselling practice in Malaysia and across Southeast Asia.  The experience gathered over the years has led her to start private practice in 2015 with the set-up of GCA. Apart from conducting genetic counselling sessions, she consults organisations that require training and genetic counselling support services.

Her pursuit to become a genetic counsellor began in 2002 after obtaining her Bachelors in Genetics from National University of Malaysia and completing her Graduate Diploma in Genetic Counselling at the University of Melbourne in 2003. In 2009, she graduated with Master of Counselling from University Malaya and is also a licensed counsellor with the Malaysian Board of Counsellors.

Ms Lee began practice in 2004 at University Malaya Medical Centre in Kuala Lumpur as Medical Social Worker providing genetic counselling and support services to families affected with genetic conditions­. She worked with Professor Dr M.K. Thong, the first clinical geneticist in Malaysia and has managed cases that ranged from paediatric genetics, inborn error metabolism, rare disease, reproductive genetics to hereditary cancer. In 2014, she joined the private industry as a genetic counsellor in a molecular diagnostics company offering the latest genetic tests in Southeast Asia. This role gave rise to opportunities for her to provide genetic counselling services across Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines and Vietnam.

Throughout her career, she has presented talks and published articles to promote the role of genetic counsellors, highlighting the need to develop a career pathway and to train more genetic counsellors in Malaysia. She is the Secretary of Genetic Counselling Society Malaysia and President of the Professional Society of Genetic Counselors in Asia (PSGCA).